Nine Key Element Plan for Western Douglas County

nemadji river

What is a Nine Key Element Plan?

Watershed plans consistent with EPA's nine key elements provide a framework for improving water quality in a holistic manner within a geographic watershed. The nine elements help assess the contributing causes and sources of non-point source pollution, involve key stakeholders and prioritize restoration and protection strategies to address water quality problems. Learn more on the WI DNR website.

Questions about the planning process? Contact us!

9-key Elements


Watersheds included in the project are the Douglas County portions of the:

  • St. Louis River Watershed
  • Lower Nemadji Watershed
  • Middle Nemadji Watershed
  • Black River Watershed

This page will allow for sharing of resources, meeting agendas and minutes, etc.